The Best Street Style From London SS17.

London fashion week is always full of culture, colour and style! I always feel like I gain so much fashion inspiration from LFW and I feel you should too. This blog post contains my ten favourite street style outfits from the five days, because come on let’s face it the street style is equally as important as the shows.

03-london-street-style-day-1-phil-oh.jpg

@Phil O, vogue.com

Veronika Heilbrunner in Christopher Kane, I absolutely adore this picture and outfit, I think that she got it spot on by wearing some warmer colours for the current weather and then adding splashes of colour to go with ss16. GENIUS. And it is completely perfect with the peace sign.

15-phil-oh-street-style-london-spring-2017-day-3.jpg

@Phil O, vogue.com

Eva Chen wears a beautiful Proenza Schouler dress with a Cuyana bag. I think that this outfit suits Eva down to the t, it is professional so it makes her look like a boss, but then with a huge twist of the fabric. This is a really great picture with the clean cut outfit next to the urban background.

Punchy knits provided a point of interest on passing show-goers

@Sean Cunningham

This skirt is one of my favourite finds of SS16, it is really simple due to the colours, but with the pattern it really draws the eye. Then paired with a simple block colour jumper, it finishes the outfit off, really wearable.

19-phil-oh-street-style-london-spring-2017-day-3.jpg

@Phil O, Vogue.com

I would describe my style as incredibly feminine, so of course I absolutely adore this shirt, I mentioned a few posts ago that I love ruffles. Paired with the chic glasses the outfit jumps up another level and becomes professional.

image.jpg

@Victoria Adamson

Kate Foley looks so stunning in this alternative dress, this pattern is absolutely gorgeous, since Sophia Webster has become a hit butterflies have been everywhere and I’m not complaining! I’m also a fan of her shoes, I think they really dress down the outfit and make it great for running between shows.

l

@Victoria Adamson

Now the slip dress layering trend, I really dislike, but here is the one and only exception. I think that with the dress and jumper being similar colours they end up really complimenting each other and I would really wear this! SHOCKER.

untitled.png

@Phil O

Marina Larroude is pulling off British A/W style really well.. apart from the bag. The reason that I really don’t like the bag here, is not the actual bag, it’s just how it goes. I feel that because the rest of the outfit is in block shades a patterned bag throws the style completely off. But I adore the bell sleeves, which have been in style at the moment, and women all over the world have been completely rocking them.

ll.png

@Victoria Adamson

This is another of my favourite pictures from this season, the way Pandora Sykes is looking into the distance makes this outfit look so effortless. I really like the way the bag and the dress work together, extremely Autumnal. Unfortunately though I don’t like the shoes, personally I like the colour but they remind be a bit of the shoe caps you have to wear at the swimming pool (and if you forgot to bring a swimming hat on your head)

4-elizabeth-002.jpg

@Ekua King

Personally I think this would be more suited for Paris fashion week, but none the less it is still gorgeous and perfect for this chic woman. The glasses really complete the vintage style of the outfit, which is heightened further with a strong red lip. I am in love with the culottes as I think they break the red up really well.

p.png

@Phil O

I hope this lady doesn’t get run over… she should look where she’s going. But onto the outfit the greyscale works really well and  as we are in the transition period of seasons I always feel like this is a perfect option. A* from me.

So what was your favourite look? Do you have a different favourite that isn’t on here, let me know in the comments! Make sure to subscribe to see more. Love you all,

From Fashion With Love xoxo

Pinterest badgeemailgo

6 Replies to “The Best Street Style From London SS17.”

Leave a Reply

