7 Steps To Delicious Chocolate Bites.

I LOVE baking, it is my favourite activity to do at the weekend or whenever I have a spot of free time. If I am completely honest 9 out of 10 of those times the outcome will be lots and lots of scones, but shockingly I tried to make my own little recipe. I absolutely hate using recipes, so when I find a completely new food I will only slightly use the recipe and then somewhere along the way I’LL find that I’m missing an ingredient or have missed a step. But to my luck they usually end up delicious. The outcome of one such time was these lovely chocolate truffle bites, which are great paired with a cup of tea. The recipe below can produce different amount of cookies, it just depends on how large you want them, but if you have them in bite size, there will be about 15.

IMG_4373.JPG

Makes 14-17

What You Will Need;

90g Plain Flour

30g Cocoa Powder

35g Icing Sugar

1 Beaten Egg

1/2 Tbsp. of Baking Powder

100g Caster Sugar

30g Unsalted Butter

Numero Uno; Preheat your oven to 170°c (But this may vary according to your oven) and Line two medium baking trays with some baking parchment.

Numero Dos; In a mixing bowl, sift the plain flour and cocoa powder and then mix in the baking powder and sugar.

Numero tres; Rub in the butter with your hands, it will seem like it is making no difference, but keep rubbing until there are no lumps or bumps.

Numero cuatro; Stir in the beaten egg into the bowl with a spatula and mix until it forms a big dough ball (Takes a while).

Numero cinco; Rip off some cling film and wrap it around the mix bowl so no air can enter and then put the bowl in the fridge for a quarter of an hour

Numero seis; With the icing sugar in a bowl, bring out the cookie mixture and separate it into small balls about 3cm in length. Then coat the cookie balls in icing sugar and place them on the trays.

Numero siete; Bake for fifteen minutes, you will know when they are ready if you shake them and they move around the tray freely.

I hope my Spanish counting wasn’t too shocking, I learnt it for one year as a child and it clearly didn’t stick with me. These little bites are perfect for those who want a really light indulgence of chocolate. I find that I most often bake these the weekend before an extremely busy week as this are the perfect little pick me ups!Delicious Chocolate Bites

 

Have you ever made anything like these or will you now?? Let me know in the comments. Don’t forget to subscribe to see more weekly posts.

From Fashion With Love XOXO

emailgoPinterest badge

7 Replies to “7 Steps To Delicious Chocolate Bites.”

Leave a Reply

