Cruelty Free Make-up Review: Tanya Burr Lip Gloss.

Beauty guru Tanya Burr has for around a year or so created her own line of cosmetics, this include nail varnishes, eyelash extensions, lip glosses and more. It has been extremely popular with all of her fans, due to it’s affordable pricing and how easy they are to get hold of. They can be bought at most Superdrug stores and online websites too, and it’s cruelty free! The collections are all very feminine, with mainly pastel colours which I absolutely adore for my overall look, at Christmas time she also releases collections enkeeping with the time with deep reds which I think are absolutely great.

This time though, I am reviewing the Tanya Burr Lip Gloss in the shade afternoon tea, since I bought my bottle it has been repackage and made a little smaller, but the formula itself has remained the same. It is a light pink colour and is extremely glossy so I would tend to wear it more for every day. It now comes in a 7.5ml bottle so will last you a while and only costs £5.99 at Superdrug, it is an extremely inexpensive product, but is it still worth it?

untitled.png

What I love about afternoon tea is its colour, it is so feminine which I think is perfect for me as it totally compliments my style, as well as representing Tanya’s brand and personality so it is a really great asset to her range. I think that it is a perfect colour for running about town or everyday activity’s as it adds a little bit of colour to you, whilst still keeping you looking lovely and relaxed.

On the other hand, like most lip glosses it extremely sticky so it really isn’t as practical as it should be. I’ve found due to it being so sticky it clumps at the corners of my mouth, which really is not flattering, so I tend to have to keep checking and it just leads to me being worried that my lip gloss is going all dodgy. But almost all lip glosses are sticky and it is hard to create a formula that doesn’t result in it, so it isn’t the most shocking outcome in the world!

IMG_4033.JPG

A positive is definitely how well it can work with other lip products, wither that’s a lip stick or liner as long as it is a similar shade it can really compliment the other well. This is a major bonus as it means the lip gloss can be easily transitioned into different situations. So if paired with a lip stick it can be worn more effectively in the evening, or with a liner in a fancier event (makes your lips look huge in photos!).

I have had the product for quite a while now and every time I use it, I tend to get a little frustrated because, due to it being sticky, it is difficult to apply, you really need to work it into the lips using the applicator so it looks a little bit more natural. So if you are in a rush I wouldn’t say that this is the right product for you, but the applicator really does work some magic when you put it into place.

What I love about it most about the afternoon tea lip-gloss is the smell, ugh it’s so good! No… your probably thinking it actually is afternoon tea scented and no it isn’t. I’m not sure how quite to describe it… well I’d go with  strawberry’s and cream that’s definitely it, I love it so much, I think it is really perfect for British summer and lazing about under the sun.

Tanya has regularly said in interviews and on social media, that her brand is completely cruelty free, it’s ingredients have not been tested on animals and they do not sell their products in China. The company which it is under, called Eye Candy has also stated that Tanya Burr cosmetics has never been tested on animals. Although they have stated it is vegan friendly.

So all in all I really love the lip gloss, I think it really suits my girly persona and of course it just smells too good! I don’t wear this often though mainly due to the amount of work you need to keep it maintained, so I save it for special day time occasions, but when I have the time it can really look amazing. I would definitely recommend the product to those who are on a budget and want a feminine lip gloss for special occasions.

What do you think of this product? Have you already got any Tanya Burr products, if so which ones? Make sure to let me know in the comments down below, subscribe to hear more of this! Also if you want to contact more personally click the email button below.

From Fashion With Love xoxo

Pinterest badgeemailgo

12 Replies to “Cruelty Free Make-up Review: Tanya Burr Lip Gloss.”

  1. Lovely review, I have her old lipgloss in ‘first date’, her new eyeshadow palette in ‘birthday suit’ and her new liquid lipstick in ‘rhubarb and custard.’ I love Tanya as you can probably tell! I can’t wait for her mascara to be released!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the newly packaged version of this and don’t find it sticky at all. It’s actually one of the least sticky lip glosses I’ve ever tried. I wonder if there is a difference?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

