Cruelty Free Makeup Review: Soap and Glory Eyeliner

I believe that animals should be treated just the same as humans, pain shouldn’t be inflicted upon them for the benefit of others, especially when they are so helpless. Over time I would like to become less less associated with animal products and possibly even become vegan, but at the moment I am focusing purely on makeup.

So I have decided to create a new series on the blog where I review any makeup that is cruelty free, it will be to encourage you to ditch animal cruelty products and to show that you can go cruelty free and for it to have no affect on your pocket.

IMG_1032

The Soap and Glory Supercat Carbon Black Extreme Eyeliner Pen cost £6, when I would say it’s worth double that, it’s amazing! By far the best eyeliner I have ever used. The pen goes from very thick to thin so I have the option to create so many different looks.

I’m not good at makeup. Normally all I stick to is a gold eye shadow and a bit of mascara, because I either will mess it up or more makeup just won’t suit me. By buying this eyeliner that’s old news and I’m excited to start trying new looks. I think that it will suit all events or timing, a thin line for a quick lunch and a thicker wing for nights out.

The only downside is that you need to put several layers of the liner on for it to have the stated ‘carbon black’ and to be sure it stays on for the desired time. But really that is it, the only fault I could find. I think that this eyeliner really shows that you can support animals and still have flawless makeup.

Soap And Glory on not testing on animals;

At Soap & Glory, we absolutely do not test our formulations on animals, however we can’t say that each and every ingredient that goes into them has not

Here is their statement, declaring that they do not test on animals. Unfortunately they are saying that some of the ingredients are tested on animal. The thing is.. no company can say that all their ingredients are not tested on animals unless they are able to grow and produce them themselves, as they cannot control others actions. In this situation I think it is up to the individual to decide wither they would still buy from the company or not. In my case I still will mainly down to the fact the only products that I could use would be overly expensive and hard to reach.

We understand that animal testing is a key concern for a growing number of consumers and at Soap & Glory

This is the opening statement to the piece and it made me really happy. You probably think I’m mad for this. But that means the community is growing that are taking action against inflicting pain on animals. It means we are making a difference and change is happening and soon bigger changes will occur. We still need more and more people and before we know it no companies will test.

So tell me what you think of the eyeliner. Will you be making a purchase? and make sure to let me know of your favourite products and brands.

From Fashion With Love xoxo

7 Replies to “Cruelty Free Makeup Review: Soap and Glory Eyeliner”

Leave a Reply

